Allendale-Fairfax High School Tigers: 2013 Football Schedule

Trophies AFHS

Some of you have been asking about our football schedule, since you are planning to make one (or more?) of our football games. And if you haven’t thought of coming to a game, well, now you should think about it.

Here’s our varsity schedule for the 2013 season:

  • August 23:  At Scott’s Branch (Clarendon County)
  • August 30:  At Wade-Hampton (Hampton County)
  • September 6:  Home vs Midland Valley (Military Appreciation Night)
  • September 13:  At Edisto (Orangeburg County)
  • September 20:  Home vs Bethune-Bowman (Senior Night)
  • September 27:  Home vs Denmark-Olar (Homecoming)
  • October 11:  At Estill (Hampton County)
  • October 25:  Home vs Branchville
  • November 1:  Home vs Whale Branch

All games start at 7:30 PM. We’d love to see you at a game! Just let me know (especially if you’re coming from out of town). I’ll be coaching wide receivers and defensive backs. But even if you don’t know anything about football, you can easily find me. I’m the smallest and lightest-skinned coach.

Why Coach?

Without a doubt, one of the best decisions (top 3, easily) I made since coming to Allendale was accepting Coach Eddie Ford’s offer to join his staff as an assistant coach. As I wrote at the beginning and end of last season, coaching football has been an incredible opportunity to build relationships with young men, coaches, parents, other community members, and even young children (who look up to football players).

Despite the many hours that I will be away from my family this fall, my wife and I are thankful that I get to have this opportunity. We are looking forward to another great season!

Edit: Read the mid-season update.

Related Links:

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment