New Blogging Schedule

Blog Dashboard

I tweeted this the other night:

Let me explain. I LOVE that some people (All six of you! Sometimes even my wife!) read my blogs. And for those who leave comments, I love you even more (and I love you, dear wife, even when you don’t leave comments).

But when someone starts talking about a post I wrote, my stomach gets queasy. Immediately, I imagine that they will tell me how I was:

  • Unclear,
  • Unkind, or
  • Just flat-out wrong.

Or maybe all of the above.

Amazingly, people are usually complementary. But even when they’re not, I am happy to know that you read this. Even more, I am excited to learn how my writings are helping you.

(And it really is OK if you want to question or correct me. Honest. I need help more than anyone!)

Upcoming Changes

As I wrote on my other blog yesterday, I will be starting a new blogging schedule next week.

I will be now be posting on Mission: Allendale (here) on Mondays and Thursdays, and on A Different Way (my parenting blog) on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Also, since we are leaving Allendale this month, I plan to end this blog by the end of July (or early August), and start a new one around the same time.

Speaking of which . . .

I should have more about that transition, especially the details about the next step in our adventure, within the next week. Stay tuned!

For now, if you have any questions about this transition, check out this post.

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “New Blogging Schedule”

  1. Krista says :

    Joey, know that many, many people read the blog, and I’m sure like myself, have a hard time taking the time to comment, etc!.

    I’m forever telling the people my husband and I are partnered with around the world, that we think of them much more often than maybe it seems! I want you to know that despite how quiet the response may seem when you post, that it encourages many people greatly, and gets us to think, regroup, take a step back in our views…all sorts of good things.

    I look forward to your continued blogs and updates!

    • joeyespinosa says :

      Thanks, Krista. I appreciate your encouragement. I know that there are many like you, who remind us to press on.

      But on the other hand, I always worry that what I say may be completely dumb or wrong. I guess it’s my “fear of man” issue!

Leave a Reply

