Questions, Questions, Questions . . .

STEAM Camp 2014 Art

We are finishing up two weeks of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math) Camp in Allendale. I had the wonderful opportunity to be a part of this, through my job at USC-Salkehatchie.

With over 40-50 children signed up each week, we had our hands full. We had great teachers and student workers, but I was still exhausted at the end of the day. I’m getting old!

Nonetheless, I was excited to see these children learn and enjoy themselves every day!

What else has been going on? I’m glad you asked . . .

Questions . . .

I was at this camp, and Joanna and I were also helping with a new summer program at a church in our neighborhood — at the same church where we did an after school program last year. The busyness has kept me from worrying being concerned stressing over-thinking our upcoming transition from Allendale.

Speaking of that transition, . . . . We will have some news coming up very shortly. Thanks for your patience (and I say that as I’m learning some patience).

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Or, you can check out some recent posts about FAQ’s that we’ve been getting:

Decisions, Decisions, Decisions

Finally, you probably understand how hard this decision-process has been. Leaving a community we’ve grown to love, leaving our home of the last 3+ years, deciding what we want to do in life, etc.

This process makes me especially appreciate a recent blog post by Tim Challies, Why Making Decisions Is So Hard:

God doesn’t comfort us by showing us the future, but by showing us himself. . . He says, “Don’t look at the future, look at me!”

. . . Decisions are difficult only because we are prone to misplace our comfort, to find our hope in a vision of the future more than in the one who holds the future. Your confidence in making decisions is directly related to your confidence in God himself.

 

Edit: Here is The Big Announcement about what we will be doing next

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

