A Love Letter

Love_Letter Peter_Hellberg

Two weeks and two days ago, we celebrated Joanna’s birthday. (Applause)

Today is our 14th wedding anniversary. (Applause, Applause, Applause)

I wrote her a love letter for her birthday, and with her permission, I’m sharing part of it here, since the words pertain to our mission together, especially over the past few years.

“I know and see how much you love Jesus, and the mission that He has called us to. You are passionate about our marriage, our kids, and our ministries only because you are passionate about our Lord and Savior.

I love the adventure that we are on together, as a part of God’s redemptive story. I am so glad that we can share this adventure. There is no one else that I could ever wish to be with.

We complement each other. My boldness and edgy-ness pushes us forward. Your wisdom and patience tempers my rashness. God has brought us together for His purposes and glory. Nothing could be better.”

I love you, Joanna! Looking forward to many more years and adventures together!

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the LORD.”  Proverbs 18:22

(Applause)

Related Links:

**image courtesy of Peter Hellberg via flickr

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

