Top Posts of 2012 (#2): Our Engagement

I’m taking a couple of weeks to recount my top posts of 2012, both on this blog and on A Different Way. I enjoy looking back on all that God has done and all that I’ve learned this year. I hope you are enjoying your own similar journey.

This story actually dates back to July 2011, but I just wrote about it this year, on the 13th anniversary of when I proposed to Joanna. One reason I liked it was it showed that meaningful conversation is usually unplanned, and the opportunities to have those conversations is bought with an investment of time.

It started when a boy nonchalantly asked about Joanna and I living together before marriage. We didn’t, and that shocked him.

I hope you enjoy reading (or re-reading) Our Engagement.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

