Top Posts in 2012 (#3): Job Update

I’m taking a couple of weeks to recount my top posts of 2012, both on this blog and on A Different Way. I enjoy looking back on all that God has done and all that I’ve learned this year. I hope you are enjoying your own similar journey.

January 2012 brought a lot of change for us in Allendale. I had left a job in December, and started 4 jobs in January. You can read (or re-read) my #3 post from 2012, Update on My New Jobs, and see where we were almost 12 months ago.

Little did I know how great some opportunities would turn out, like coaching and teaching science. And though I was disappointed about how other things unfolded, I now see how God’s hand was over that, too.

As we go into 2013, we know that more changes are coming up. We move forward trusting in our sovereign Lord, and encouraged by a supportive community.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

