Suffering Like A Prophet

Thanks to my friend Mitch Miller for allowing me to guest post on his blog. The article is called Suffering Like a Prophet, and is based on some thoughts from reading through the book of Ezekiel recently.

Here are excerpts from the opening and closing:

“Do you ever feel like you are suffering for the sake of the Lord? You probably don’t encounter major issues, like physical harm or losing your livelihood. For me, it’s the little inconveniences in life that get me frustrated.”

“And then I read that my light and momentary troubles are achieving for me an eternal glory (2 Corinthians 4:17), That’s how amazing God’s grace is. It’s not just those who suffer deeply that will be rewarded; God even rewards my faithfulness through minor inconveniences.”

Read the full article here.

Related Links:

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

